About Filter Photo

Join us for our 1st Annual Cocktail Reception and Print Raffle in support of our new year-round workshop program!

Filter Photo is a not-for-profit 501(c)(3) organization based in Chicago, Illinois.

Filter Photo’s mission is two-fold: first, to serve and support the photographic communities of Chicago and the Midwest; and second, to highlight Chicago as a vital center of the national photographic community.

Since 2009 Filter Photo has organized the annual Filter Photo Festival, a multiday celebration of photography that includes workshops, lectures, exhibition receptions, artist talks, and other diverse programming. A primary component of the Festival is the portfolio reviews, through which photographers are able to connect with national and international curators, gallery directors, editors, and other elite professionals.

In 2015 Filter Photo opened Filter Space, a permanent gallery and project space located in Chicago’s West Town neighborhood at 1821 West Hubbard Street, Suite 207. Filter Space hosts regular social, educational, and professional development activities, including exhibitions, workshops, and lectures.

Please join us in our mission and support Filter Photo through Membership or a tax-deductible donation.

Filter Photo Staff

  • Jennifer Murray

  • Executive Director // jennifer@filterfestival.com

  • Erin Hoyt

  • Director of Operations // erin@filterfestival.com

  • Caitlin Peterson

  • Communications Coordinator // caitlin@filterfestival.com